Updating facebook with twitter

Within Facebook, you can add the application Selective Tweet Status: You can go to the link directly or you can search for it in the Search box by entering Selective Tweets.

Are you going from Facebook to Twitter or from Twitter to Facebook? I wanted to come out with the definitive guide on what you can do and what you can’t do to connect Facebook and Twitter.

After looking at my Friend Feed profile I discovered that I don’t even have my Facebook profile linked to my Friend Feed account, nor do I have the Friend Feed app installed on Facebook, so that wasn’t the culprit.

Despite my never linking Friend Feed and Facebook in any way, I found that as I rolled over the tweet on my Facebook wall, I was somehow able to unauthorize Friend Feed from publishing to Facebook.

Update: For the latest information, please read UPDATE: Facebook at fault for unauthorized link with Twitter account.

[If Facebook suddenly started publishing your tweets, go into Facebook and REMOVE or BLOCK the Twitter application.

updating facebook with twitter-66updating facebook with twitter-42

After scouring the Twitter website for answers, I couldn’t find anything that would have caused this sudden change.This can be added to your Facebook user account or your Fan Page.It’s easy to configure and all you do is when you tweet, you just add an #fb at the end of the tweet and it will update your status. There used to be a way to find the RSS Feed of your Status Updates and feed that into Twitter but I’ve searched high and low and Facebook seems to have hidden it.There is another Twitter application but it sends every tweet to Facebook, which is just annoying. Conversely, you may want to send your Facebook user updates out to Twitter from Facebook. So to my knowledge, there is no way to send your personal user Status Updates out to Twitter automatically from Facebook. Then you just link your Fan page to your Twitter account.What you can do is send your Fan Page status updates from Facebook out to Twitter. You can turn it off again by going to the same URL and click Unlink.

Leave a Reply